direkt zum Inhalt springen

direkt zum Hauptnavigationsmenü

Sie sind hier

TU Berlin

Inhalt des Dokuments

ERC Grantees der TU Berlin

ERC Grantees of TU Berlin and other universities of Berlin with ERC president Prof. Jean-Pierre Bourguignon and members of the universities' management boards (20th July 2017)

ERC Starting Grants

Prof. Dr. Begüm Demir (2017)**
Institut für Technische Informatik und Mikroelektronik
Projekt: BigEarth – Accurate and Scalable Processing of Big Data in Earth Observation

Prof. Dr. Georgios Smaragdakis (2015)
Institut für Telekommunikationssysteme
Projekt: ResolutioNet – Resolving the Tussle in the Internet: Mapping, Architecture, and Policy Making

Prof. Dr. Shigeyoshi Inoue (2014)*
Institut für Chemie
Projekt: SILION – Design, Synthesis, Characterization and Catalytic Application of Silyliumylidene Ions

Dr. Jan Laufer (2011)**
Institut für Optik und Atomare Physik
Projekt: MOPIT – Molecular photoacoustic imaging of stem-cell driven tissue regeneration

Prof. Dr. Arne Thomas (2011)
Institut für Chemie
Projekt: ORGZEO – Organic Zeolites

Prof. Dr. Marc Alexa (2010)
Institut für Technische Informatik und Mikroelektronik
Projekt: XSHAPE – Expressive Shape: Intuitive Creative and Optimization of 3D Geometry

Prof. Dr. Peter K. Friz (2010)
Institut für Mathematik
Projekt: RPT – Rough path theory, differential equations and stochastic analysis

Prof. Dr. Olga Holtz (2010)
Institut für Mathematik
Projekt: SHPEF – Stability and hyperbolicity of polynomials and entire functions

Prof. Dr. Janina Maultzsch (2010)
Institut für Festkörperphysik
Projekt: CCCAN – Characterizing and Controlling Carbon Nanomaterials

ERC Consolidator Grants

Prof. Dr. Maria Rentetzi (2017)**
Institut für Philosophie
Projekt: Living with Radiation: The Role of the International Atomic Energy Agency in the History of Radiation Protection

Prof. Dr. Peter K. Friz (2015)
Institut für Mathematik
: GPSART – Geometric aspects in pathwise stochastic analysis and related topics

Prof. Dr. Stephan Kreutzer (2014)
Institut für Softwaretechnik und Theoretische Informatik
: DISTRUCT – Structure Theory for Directed Graphs

Prof. Dr. Stephan Reitzenstein (2013)
Institut für Festkörperphysik
: EXQUISITE – External Quantum Control of Photonic Semiconductor Nanostructures

ERC Advanced Grants

Prof. Dr. Peter Bürgisser (2017)
Institut für Mathematik
Projekt: COCAN – Complexity and Condition in Algebra and Numerics

Prof. Dr. Giuseppe Caire (2017)
Institut für Telekommunikationssysteme
Projekt: CARENET – Content-Aware WiREless NETworks: Fundamental Limits, Algorithms, and Architectures

Prof. Dr. Dierk Schleicher (2015)**
Institut für Mathematik
Projekt: HOLOGRAM – Holomorphic Dynamics connecting Geometry, Root-Finding, Algebra, and the Mandelbrot set

Prof. Dr. Toby Walsh (2014)
Institut für Softwaretechnik und Theoretische Informatik
Projekt: AMPLify – Allocation Made PracticaL

Prof. Dr. Dirk Schulze-Makuch (2013)
Zentrum für Astronomie und Astrophysik
Projekt: HOME – Habitability of Martian Environments: Exploring the Physiological and Environmental Limits of Life

Prof. Dr. Volker Mehrmann (2010)
Institut für Mathematik
Projekt: MODSIMCONMP – Modeling, Simulation and Control of Multi-Physics Systems

Prof. Dr. Christian O. Paschereit (2009)
Institut für Strömungsmechanik und Technische Akustik
Projekt: GREENEST – Gas turbine combustion with Reduced EmissioNs Employing extreme STeam injection

Prof. Dr. Günter M. Ziegler (2009)*
Institut für Mathematik
Projekt: SDMODELS – Structured Discrete Models as a basis for studies in Geometry, Numerical Analysis, Topology, and Visualization

Proof of Concept

Prof. Dr. Christian O. Paschereit (2014)
Institut für Strömungsmechanik und Technische Akustik
Projekt: BlueStep – Blue Combustion for the Storage of Green Electrical Power

* ERC Grantee hat die TU Berlin mit seinem/ihrem Grant verlassen
** ERC Grantee ist mit seinem/ihrem Grant an die TU Berlin gekommen

Zusatzinformationen / Extras


Schnellnavigation zur Seite über Nummerneingabe


Dr. Elke Gehweiler
+49 (0)30 314 73220
Fraunhoferstraße 33-36
Raum FH 609